Summary of points in final appeal to BBC Trust

Fabrication in BBC Panorama 'Saving Syria’s Children'

Summary 

BBC One, Panorama: Saving Syria’s Children, 30 September 2013

BBC One, Ten O’Clock News, 29 August 2013

BBC One, Ten O’Clock News, 30 September 2013

Complaint by Robert Stuart: BBC Trust ref: 2751936

I disagree with the decision of the Senior Editorial Strategy Adviser of 8 August 2014 not to put my complaint before the BBC Trustees. In the first instance, I believe that a major procedural error and a number of other serious oversights and mistakes have been made by the Adviser. Furthermore, there is compelling new evidence strongly supporting my complaint, including the likely identification of a participant in the fabricated sequences of ‘Saving Syria’s Children’, as well as further evidence supporting my previous observations and suggestions. I am therefore confident that my complaint stands an excellent chance of success should it be put before Trustees.

Misinterpretation of my appeal request

The Adviser has misinterpreted my appeal…

View original post 1,903 more words

Leave a Reply

